Board index inTune Technical Discussion General inTune forum how to delete vehicle from intune?

how to delete vehicle from intune?

Post questions or any issues with your inTune here.

Moderators: JonDiablosport, Vas@Diablosport

Post Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:32 am

Posts: 12
I go to delete my vehicle from my intune so I can return it and it gives me a key of 5 sets of 6 numbers/letters
I try and put them in and they all dont fit and it doesnt work

so how do I delete my vehicle

thanks

Post Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:15 am

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

simply restore the stock tune to the vehicle to unlock the tool.
Image

Post Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:43 pm

Posts: 16176
Location: CT

yeah, you have to restore the original backup stock tune to your vehicle in order to unlock/reset the tool....

you can't keep the tune installed in your car, hehe...
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake

Post Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:23 pm

Posts: 12
I did that but if you go into the settings and vehicle info my vin is still there

Post Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:00 am

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

doesnt matter...
Image

Post Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:01 pm

Posts: 1
Is there another alternative if the car the inTune was originally married to was sold? Meaning it's not longer available to be able to restore the original to. Can the inTune be reset to be able to use on another car? -or- am I just holding on to a useless tuner now? posting.php?mode=reply&f=44&t=42391#

Post Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:54 pm

Posts: 1
mikel wrote:
simply restore the stock tune to the vehicle to unlock the tool.
if I didnt have that car ?? how can restored??

Post Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:29 am

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

$159 to unlock the tool.
Image

Post Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:17 pm

Posts: 3
so basically if it was restored to original and the car vin is still in the tool you are stuck like chuck. When i goto tool status his vin is there and in vehicle info mine is there?

Post Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:53 am

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

36dbldz wrote:
so basically if it was restored to original and the car vin is still in the tool you are stuck like chuck. When i goto tool status his vin is there and in vehicle info mine is there?

If it was restored to original, it is unlocked, and ready to go in another vehicle.
Image

Post Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:20 am

Posts: 3
per the person who sold it to me the car was returned to stock. how can i confirm that?

Post Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:23 am

Posts: 3
when i plugged in i got a screen that says VIN xxxxxxxxxx is not licensed, no remaining open licenses, but my vin shows in vehicle info not tool status

Post Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:05 pm

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

36dbldz wrote:
when i plugged in i got a screen that says VIN xxxxxxxxxx is not licensed, no remaining open licenses, but my vin shows in vehicle info not tool status

then it is still married to another vehicle, and needs to be restored to that vehicle or can be unlocked for $159.

Thanks
Image

Post Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:34 pm

Posts: 1
this is the biggest piece of shit i've bought for my jeep. quick and easy my ass. damn thing doesn't work and tech support is a joke. worst 400 bucks i've spent.

Post Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:26 am

Posts: 47496
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

benjaminscott wrote:
this is the biggest piece of shit i've bought for my jeep. quick and easy my ass. damn thing doesn't work and tech support is a joke. worst 400 bucks i've spent.

Can we help you with something sir?
Image


Return to General inTune forum