Board index General Technical Support General Support Intune i2 2030 Problems. Logging,

Intune i2 2030 Problems. Logging,

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS

Post Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:59 pm

Posts: 18
info.xml
(2.48 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
Hello all,
All I have to say is thanks for this awesome and very helpful tool.
I own a 2005 GMC Sierra ext cab. z71 offroad. the engine is a 5.3l 327 H.O. VIN B L 33.
The issues i'm having has to do with the i2 rebooting while recording a log.
Also the scan tool function tells me that there are 101 active trouble codes.
I tried to clear the codes no luck.
Any help would be awesome.

Best regards,

Michael S. Hogan.

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:43 pm

Posts: 55453
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

can you elaborate on the reboot while logging?
The Multiple P000 issues will be fixed shortly.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:17 pm

Posts: 18
Hi Mike,
When driving around I will log my trips about forty miles each way. In the middle of my drive the i2 will suddenly reboot while recording a log.
I'm Just wondering if the logger, while recording runs out of storage and causes the i2 to reboot.
I wish there was a monitor only option for my temperatures without having to record a log while plowing.
I hope this info helps. I trust the i2 temp readings because of accuracy. The gauges are off a bit I just replaced my gauge cluster bulbs.
It is going to take a while to line the needles up exactly. As of now I just have the temp needle left to adjust.
This i2 is great.

Very best,
Michael S. Hogan
Last edited by Mandrax60 on Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:25 pm

Posts: 17625
Location: CT

wow! that'd be a huuuge log.. and yes, it will run out of room trying to save a log too big and it won't do it... could definitely be your issue bud..

Get the Torque app for your phone and a bluetooth connector and you can use the Torque app for gauges to just monitor things....
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:41 pm

Posts: 55453
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Or upgrade to something like T2 better yet :)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:46 pm

Posts: 17625
Location: CT

Yeah.. can trade in that old intune for a $100 credit and buy the Trinity T2 EX 9245 Platinum programmer instead, and have the best of both worlds... tuning/logging, and data/gauge monitoring...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:50 pm

Posts: 55453
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

T2 with the trade in is actually around $450, so more than $150 toward a t2 ;)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:55 pm

Posts: 17625
Location: CT

mikel wrote:
T2 with the trade in is actually around $450, so more than $150 toward a t2 ;)


oh nice!! credit went up! cool...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net


Return to General Support